Kathy Hanken

Kathy Hanken

Kathy has been my manager for the last 3 years and has afforded me so much opportunity. I feel so much gratitude for her taking a chance on me by giving me my first job. She has helped me gain so much experience by teaching me how to be a good employee, working with me through the problems that arose, offering me a promotion, and always giving me outstanding recommendations. She has helped get my feet off the ground and given me so many leadership opportunities that have gotten me to where I am today.

She had a passion for the cafe and poured everything she had into it, which included giving nothing but the best to her employees. I will always remember Kathy as someone who helped me become who I am and has helped me to be where I am now. She was a great coworker and friend, and touched the lives of so many students and staff members here at UW.

I only wish I had had more time to let her know my gratitude for all of the things she has done for me, and to give a piece of that back. Thank you for all you have done, Kathy. The 1101 family and I will miss you very much.

Leave a Reply

