Lauren Adams

Lauren Adams is one of the best people that I have met in my time at the University of Washington and I am thrilled to nominate her for Celebrating UW Women. I worked with Lauren for a year when she was a Resident Director in Elm Hall and now in her role in Facilities Services and I have thoroughly enjoyed every opportunity that I have had to collaborate with her. She is always offering a fresh perspective on things and always is present happy and ready to do great work. She has been someone who mentored me through the process of applying to graduate school and has been someone that I continue to go for when I am looking for advice about pretty much anything. Unrelated to work, our mutual love for chatting about fashion and the Kardashians allowed us to develop a friendship that expands beyond the workplace and for that I am very grateful. I can’t think of a person more deserving of being honored as an outstanding woman at the University of Washington.
Leave a Reply

