Marissa Heringer

Marissa Heringer is an outstanding woman and deserves all of the recognition in the world! I met Marissa three years ago when she was a Resident Director in Alder Hall. From the beginning of our working relationship, she provided me with such great advice about everything Residential Life and student affairs. She was a huge supporter during my graduate school application process and was always there when I had silly questions that I needed answered. She is someone I look up to as a mentor and continue to seek her advice now three years later. I am so fortunate that I had the opportunity to get to know her and am so thankful that we have stayed in touch since she transitioned to working for the Department of Biology. She is a friend that I can share laughs with, but that would also be there at the drop of a hat if I needed absolutely anything. She is so wise and I cannot thank her enough for all of the guidance she provided me during our year of working together. I appreciate it more than she probably knows. 🙂
Leave a Reply

