Pamela Schreiber

When I first learned that I would be working in the same office as our fearless leader, Pam Schreiber, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous. She is a person who exudes confidence and professionalism in a way that, as a young professional and recent college graduate, I had not been exposed to very much. But working in the Schmitz suite with Pam has been an absolute pleasure. In one instance when I was flustered after having not been successful in a small clerical task, Pam reminded me to “worry about the things that matter,” and that has absolutely stuck with me for both personal and professional matters. She has an ability to push employees when necessary while still showing compassion and caring for them – it is amazing. She leads Housing and Food Services with efficiency and grace and I am continually grateful that we have a strong woman and scholar as our Executive Director.

Leave a comment