Katherine Rafferty

Kathy has had such an amazing impact on me through her devotion to helping students learn and grow as researchers. Being a highly intelligent and kind hearted woman, Kathy inspires those working with her to feel confident in their abilities and to always question their preconceived ideas by collaborating with others; a key skill need in becoming a more mature, well-rounded individual and researcher. She has given me opportunities to hone my skills as a scientist and never fails to answer any of my questions. Her patience and support has made me confident in my own abilities. Kathy is a role model for young men and women pursuing science and healthcare-related fields, and I have been so honored to have worked with her.

Leave a Reply

