Magdalena Fonseca

Magdelina FonsecaMagdalena is commonly know as our “mom” at the Samuel E. Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center. She brings a warm, caring and inviting presence everywhere she goes. She has an authentic quality about her that lets you know she truly cares about your well being and will support you in any way she can. Facing multiple and very heartbreaking obstacles along the way, she has never lost her smile or compassion towards others. Magdalena has had a significant impact on my life and has taught me a lot about putting others before myself. She has helped create a “home away from home” for me, as well as a majority of students that step foot in the ECC. I greatly admire her will to carry on, stay strong and be herself. Though this is just an award, I hope that it serves as a statement to show how blessed and thankful I am to have such an incredible woman in my life as a mentor and a role model. Magdalena, you are my hero and thank you again for everything you have done for me!

Leave a Reply

