Mary Clevenger-Bright

Mary clevenger brightOne day during a class last quarter, we were going over deadlines for assignments. I felt overwhelmed to say the least. I could tell my anxiety was acting up. I decided to leave the class after being there for only half an hour to have my anxiety attack outside, alone. Later that day I wasn’t sure how I could face another class talking about more deadlines. Knowing Mary was the professor gave me comfort. At the beginning of the class I sought her out to ask about assignments, along with graduate school application information. I was confused, tired, and anxious. She let me know that everything was going to be okay. She let me know that adaptions are made if needed and that I should just get my applications and assignments in when I could. Mary is understanding, empathetic, and inspiring. Everyday she treats her students how she expects us to treat our future students, she enlightens us to the hidden treasures of children’s literature, she tells us we need to be advocates for children when there are no other advocates for them. She does everything and anything. She even reads us story books. Mary is so loved in the ECFS community. Her students inspire to be her and I know I can speak for everyone when I say, if in 10 years we’re half as great of a teacher as Mary, we’ll count ourselves the luckiest people in the world. Thank you Mary for everything you have given us.

“MCB=MVP” in 2016
Best Professor ever!
Best teacher, Best educator and Best professor, who loves her students and works for our field and future educators!

Mary is caring for every student in her class. Her class is fun and inspiring. And, homework is reasonable and useful. Without the high pressure, we are successfully learning real knowledge in her class. I like the way she taught student. And, I will definitely follow her guidance and be an enthusiastic,thoughtful,patient educator, just like her.

Leave a Reply

