Sue Herring

Sue Herring

Sue is a brilliant, inspiring, and kind woman. I have come to know her as a friend and mentor, and would not be as confident in my knowledge and abilities as I am had I not had the honor of working with her. Her devotion to her students, her desire to see them grow and learn through research opportunities and classwork, makes her a UW woman truly worthy of celebrating. It is women like Sue that inspire students to pursue careers in science and healthcare, despite the challenges that these fields pose for young adults. I am truly honored to have had the opportunity to work with and learn from Sue, and I am happy to nominate her for the recognition she deserves.

Leave a Reply

