Carissa Mayer

Carissa really takes pride in the work that she does and in the connections that she makes with students on campus. Throughout these years of being her colleague, I’ve watched Carissa really care about the trajectory of so many of her student staff and leaders. She puts so much energy into making the best decisions that she can at work because she knows the level of impact that she has on others. Aside from her work from students, Carissa is also an extremely supportive colleague who has helped me think through countless situations at work. She has taught me the importance of reflection in our work and I can’t thank her enough for her perspective. Carissa has also become a great friend to me and I appreciate her willingness to share in my goofiness and get to know me as a person and not just a colleague. For all these reasons, Carissa is very much deserving of this Celebrating UW Women nomination!

Leave a Reply

