Soledad Colmenares

Soledad Colmenares is so incredibly deserving of recognition that Celebrating UW Women provides. Soledad is the custodial supervisor in McMahon Hall and her contributions to make our community a fantastic place to live for students and a wonderful place for me and my staff members to work. She is always on top of things, is responsive to student and staff needs and is just a really genuine personality. I always look forward to our weekly building walkthroughs with Soledad because she is so kind hearted and fun to be around. I look up to her and all of the knowledge she has about the McMahon community. She has so much great experience that I appreciate getting to learn from on a daily basis. I am lucky to get the opportunity to work with Soledad on a regular basis. She has made my year in McMahon beyond what I expected and I am thankful for her work in our community.

Leave a comment